Like most restaurants, we prepare and serve products containing eggs, milk, soybeans, cereals or other allergens as identified by the Food Standards Agency which can be found here https://www.food.gov.uk/safety-hygiene/food-allergy-and-intolerance. The Allergen Info on this site is based on standard product formulations and is current as of the last update. While a particular ingredient may not contain these allergens, our products may be prepared on the same equipment and in the same kitchen area as those that do. We cannot guarantee that cross contact with allergens will not occur. Neither Taco Bell®, our employees, nor our franchisees assume any responsibility for a person’s sensitivity or allergy to any food item provided in our restaurants.
Soybean oil is not listed as an allergen. According to the Food Standards Agency [https://www.food.gov.uk/sites/default/files/media/document/food-allergen-labelling-technical-guidance.pdf], fully refined soybean oil and fat are exempt from labelling. If you have any concerns about consuming soybean oil, please consult with your healthcare professional.
Vegetarian food items at Taco Bell® are defined as lacto-ovo vegetarian, allowing the consumption of dairy and eggs but do not contain any animal byproducts. Please note that in some restaurants we use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that may or may not contain meat. All vegetarian ingredients are handled by our employees in common with meat ingredients, which may not be acceptable to certain types of vegetarian diets. We cannot guarantee that cross contact with meat products will not occur. Neither Taco Bell®, our employees, nor our franchisees assume any responsibility for such cross contact.
Taco Bell® does not claim “gluten-free” for any of its food. Some Taco Bell® items are made without gluten containing ingredients but are prepared in common kitchen areas, including common fryer oil, risking gluten exposure. Taco Bell® does not recommend products for customers with celiac disease. Customers with gluten sensitivities should exercise judgment when ordering.
If you have a food allergy, please consult with your healthcare professional about which Taco Bell® products are right for you. We recommend checking the ingredient and allergen section of this website frequently as our menu and/or certain ingredients may change. If you have any questions regarding allergens in our restaurants, please contact us at https://customers.tacobelluk.co.uk/contact-us.php